IPS officers

In a major reshuffle, the Telangana government has transferred 28 IPS officers who were serving in various posts in the state, according to the orders issued by the Telangana Government Chief Secretary Shanti Kumari.

List of other IPS officers who have been posted as Superintendent of Police in the following districts

T Srinivasa Rao – Jogulamaba Gadwal
DV Srinivasa Rao – Komurambhem Asifabad
Janaki Dharavath – Mahabubnagar
K Narayana Reddy – Vikarabad
Sunpreet Singh – Suryapet
Ashok Kumar – Jagital
Sharat Chandra Pawar – Nalgonda

Meanwhile, Rahul Hedge BK has been posted as Deputy Commissioner of Police Traffic, Hyderabad City. Ritiraj, IPS officer of the 2018 batch, has been posted as Joint Director of the Anti-Corruption Bureau in Telangana, Hyderabad. K Suresh Kumar has been transferred as DCP, Balanagar, Cyberabad.

According to the order issued by the General Administration Department, Harshavardhan will take charge as Superintendent of Police, Telangana Cyber Security Bureau, Hyderabad.

Viswajit Kampati, an IPS officer from the 2013 batch, has been posted as Superintendent of Police, CID, in the existing vacancy.

B Rajesh, who held the position of Superintendent of Police (NC) in the Special Intelligence Bureau, has been transferred as DCP, Shamshabad, Cyberabad.

Also Read | 20 districts get new collectors in Telangana

The order further mentioned that N Koti Reddy has been posted as DCP, Medchal Zone, Cyberabad.

A Bhaskar has been transferred and posted as DCP Mancherial, Ramagundam.


Be a part of Elets Collaborative Initiatives. Join Us for Upcoming Events and explore business opportunities. Like us on Facebook , connect with us on LinkedIn and follow us on Twitter, Instagram.

Related Government Transfers