Ajit Doval

Days after the formation of the cabinet, the Appointments Committee of the Cabinet approved the appointment of Dr. PK Mishra, lAS (Retired), as Principal Secretary to Prime Minister Narendra Modi from June 10 this year.

PK Sharma, a 1972 batch IAS officer, was appointed the Principal Secretary to the PM in 2019.

His position is co-terminus with the Prime Minister’s tenure until further orders occur. He will be assigned the rank of Cabinet Minister in the Table of Precedence.

National Security Advisor Ajit Doval also got an extension for a third successive time. His position is co-terminus with the tenure of Prime Minister.

Meanwhile, the Appointments Committee of Cabinet has also extended the tenures of two key PMO officials—retired IAS officer Amit Khare (1985 batch Jharkhand Cadre) and Retired IAS officer Tarun Kapoor (1987 batch Himachal Pradesh Cadre). Both are currently serving as Advisors to the Prime Minister.

Also Read | India advances towards semiconductor manufacturing hub with Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s commitment

As per the official order issued by the Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions, both officials have been granted a two-year extension, and their tenures will end in June 2026.


Be a part of Elets Collaborative Initiatives. Join Us for Upcoming Events and explore business opportunities. Like us on Facebook , connect with us on LinkedIn and follow us on Twitter, Instagram.

Related News