IAS Officers

As many as 68 IAS officers of 2007 and 2008 batches have been empanelled to hold Joint Secretary or equivalent posts at the Centre.

The order issued by the Department of Personnel and Training (DoPT) stated that 64 officers from the 2008 batch and four officers from the 2007 batch have been empanelled for holding JS positions.

The maximum number of empanelments (6) have been made from the Arunachal Pradesh-Goa-Mizoram and Union Territory (AGMUT) cadre: Shiv Kumar, Sanjay Kumar, Amit Satija, Chanchal Yadav, J Ashok Kumar, and Madhu Rani Teotia.

List of officials from 2008 batch –

Gujarat cadre: Supreet Singh Gulati, Dhavalkumar K Patel, Udit Agrawal and Saidingpuii Chhakchhuak.

Assam-Meghalaya cadre: Vinod Seshan, Ram Singh, Pooja Pandey and Joram Beda.

Karnataka cadre: Khushboo G Chowdhary, Dipti Aditya Kanade, Ujjwal Kumar Ghosh and Deepa Cholan.

Kerala cadre: P Bala Kiran, Harikishore S, Keshvendra Kumar.

Andhra Pradesh cadre: Vinay Chand Vadarevu, A Suryakumari.

Bihar cadre: Ashima Jain, B Kartikey Dhanji

Himachal Pradesh cadre: Kadam Sandeep Vasant, Ashish Singhmar

Maharashtra cadre: Sampada Suresh, Radhakrishnan B

Nikhil Gajraj and Rajiv Rattan from the Haryana cadre, Niraj Kumar Bansod from the Chhattisgarh cadre, and V Lalithalakshmi and Devi Prasad Karanam from the West Bengal cadre have also been included in the list of empanelment.

Four IAS officers from the 2007 batch have also been empanelled to hold Joint Secretary positions at the Centre.

Shailesh Kumar Chourasia from Manipur cadre, G Latha from Tamil Nadu cadre, Sheetal Verma from Uttar Pradesh, and C Murugan from West Bengal cadre have also been added to the list of empanelment.

Also Read | Centre: 26 IAS Officers empanelled for Additional Secretary Rank


Be a part of Elets Collaborative Initiatives. Join Us for Upcoming Events and explore business opportunities. Like us on Facebook , connect with us on LinkedIn and follow us on Twitter, Instagram.

Related Government Transfers