IAS Officers

The Appointments Committee of Cabinet (ACC) has recently directed the empanelment of 26 seasoned IAS Officers to the Additional Secretary rank in the central government. Hailing from batches spanning 1995 to 1999, these officers are set to take on pivotal roles in governance.

Here is the list:

  • Sudhir Kumar Lohani (1995-batch Odisha cadre)
  • Dheeraj Sahu (1996-batch Uttar Pradesh cadre)
  • V Candavelou (1997-batch AGMUT cadre)
  • Shanmuga Sundaram MK (1997-batch Uttar Pradesh cadre)
  • Ranjeet Singh Deol (1998-batch Maharashtra cadre)
  • Akash Tripathi (1998-batch Madhya Pradesh cadre)
  • N Gulzar (1999-batch Andhra Pradesh cadre)
  • Ashutosh Agnihotri (1999-batch Assam Meghalaya cadre)
  • Ajay Bhadoo (1999-batch Gujarat cadre)
  • Amandeep Garg (1999-batch Himachal Pradesh cadre)
  • KN Srikar (1999-batch Karnataka cadre)
  • Subodh Yadav (1999-batch Karnataka cadre)
  • Ashok Kumar Singh (1999-batch Kerala cadre)
  • M Beena (1999-batch Kerala cadre)
  • Kunal Kumar (1999-batch Maharashtra cadre)
  • Richa Bagla (1999-batch Maharashtra cadre)
  • Bhawna Garg (1999-batch Punjab cadre)
  • Nilkanth S Avhad (1999-batch Punjab cadre)
  • Mugdha Singa (1999-batch Rajasthan cadre)
  • Ashish Chatterjee (1999-batch Tamil Nadu cadre)
  • Brajendra Navnit (1999-batch Tamil Nadu cadre)
  • Syed Ali Murtaza Rizvi (1999-batch Telangana cadre)
  • Amit Singh Negi (1999-batch Uttarakhand cadre)
  • Ravinder (1999-batch Uttar Pradesh cadre)
  • Puneet Yadav (1999-batch West Bengal cadre)

Also Read | Appointments & Recommendations (Centre): Check List


Be a part of Elets Collaborative Initiatives. Join Us for Upcoming Events and explore business opportunities. Like us on Facebook , connect with us on LinkedIn and follow us on Twitter, Instagram.

Related Government Transfers