Six IAS Transferred in Odisha, Bhaskar Jyoti Sarma appointed Commissioner of Land Records and Settlement

Naveen Patnaik

In a recent administrative overhaul, the Odisha Government has undertaken a significant reshuffling of its bureaucratic leadership, with the appointment and transfer of six IAS officers to new roles. The changes in key positions are as follows:

Bhaskar Jyoti Sarma: Mr. Sarma has been appointed as the new Commissioner of Land Records and Settlement in Cuttack.

B Parameswaran: IAS officer B Parameswaran will now serve as the Commissioner, Consolidation.

Ramashish Hazra: Currently holding the position of Director of Animal Husbandry and Veterinary Services, he has been entrusted with additional responsibilities as the President of the Board of Secondary Education (BSE), Odisha.

Jyoti Prakash Das: Mr. Das has taken up the role of Director of Special Projects in the Panchayati Raj and Drinking Water Department, along with an additional charge as the Director of Revenue Officers’ Training Institute (ROTI).

Arindam Dakua: Arindam Dakua assumes the position of Director of Drinking Water and Sanitation.

Indramani Tripathy: Indramani Tripathy has been appointed as the Director of Scheduled Tribes, with the additional charge of Additional Secretary in the ST & SC Development Department, as well as the Director of SC & ST Research and Training Institute (SCSTRTI).

Also Read | Odisha approves Rs 1.5 lakh crore worth proposal, IT Infra, Green energy priority areas

Subrata Satapathy: Subrata Satapathy, currently serving as the Financial Advisor to the Board of Revenue, will continue to hold an additional charge as the Inspector General of Registration in Odisha.

"Exciting news! Elets eGov is now on WhatsApp Channels 🚀 Subscribe today by clicking the link and stay updated with the latest insights!" Click here!
Be a part of Elets Collaborative Initiatives. Join Us for Upcoming Events and explore business opportunities. Like us on Facebook , connect with us on LinkedIn and follow us on Twitter , Instagram.