Centre Reshuffles Posts of 10 Joint Secretary Level or Equivalent Officers

Prime Minister Narendra Modi-led Government of India, on Thursday, March 24, approved the appointments and early repatriation of 10 Joint Secretary and Joint Secretary equivalent level officers in various ministries and departments.

1. M C Jauhari (IAS 1987-Batch) has been appointed as Chairman-cum-Managing Director (CMD) [Joint Secretary level], National Minority Development and Finance Corporation (NMDFC), Ministry of Minority Affairs. He will hold the post till the date of his superannuation on August 31, 2022.

2. Alok Agrawal (CSS) has been assigned the charge of Joint Secretary, Ministry of Cooperation. He will serve the post till the date of his superannuation on December 31, 2023.

3. Vivek Bhushan Sood (IRSE 1996-Batch) will take over the charge of Joint Secretary, Department of Investment & Public Asset Management. He will serve the post for a tenure of five years.

4. Arti Chhabra Srivastava (IOFS 1990-Batch) has been made Additional Secretary (Joint Secretary level), Central Vigilance Commission (CVC), Department of Personnel & Training (DoPT). He will hold the post for seven years up to December 16, 2025.

5. Alaknanda Dayal (IAS 2000-Batch) serving as Joint Secretary, Department of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare has been repatriated to her parent cadre with immediate effect.

6.Prajakta L Verma (IAS 2001-Batch) gets the post of Joint Secretary, Ministry of Textiles. She will serve the post for a period of five years.

7. Krishna Kant Singh (IDAS 2000-Batch) has been given the charge of Joint Secretary (SR), Cabinet Secretariat. He will serve the post up to October 02, 2022, or until further orders.

8. Ritu Sam (IAS:2003:CG) has been given the charge of CEO/Director General (DG), National Anti-Doping Agency (NADA), Department of Sports. She will hold the charge for five years up to March 25, 2024.

9. Rajeev Saxena (IRSS 1995-Batch) has been appointed as Joint Secretary, Ministry of Textiles for a combined tenure of five years.

10. Anand Mohan (IFoS 1996-Batch) will assume the post of Joint Secretary, Department of Water Resources, River Development & Ganga Rejuvenation. He will hold the post for five-year tenure.