Government Movements

Punjab: New charges to 16 senior IAS officers & an IRTS officer

Views: 665
Government of Punjab

The Government of Punjab, on October 31, ordered the transfer and posting of 16 seniors IAS officers and an IRTS officer across the state causing a major reshuffle in the administrative lineup of Punjab.

1. Anurag Agarwal (IAS 1990-Batch) has been transferred ans assigned the charge of Additional Chief Secretary-cum-Financial Commissioner, Cooperative.

2. A Venu Prasad (IAS 1991-Batch) has been shifted and posted as Additional Chief Secretary, Parliamentary Affairs. He has also been given the additional charges of Chairman and Managing Director (CMD), Punjab State Power Corporation Limited; CMD, Punjab State Transmission Corporation Limited; and Additional Chief Secretary-cum- Finance Commissioner, Taxation.

3. Dilip Kumar (IAS 1995-Batch) has been made Principal Secretary, Science Technology and Enironment. Kumar will also hold the additional charges of Mission Director, Tandrust Punjab; Principal Secretary, Employment Generation and Training; and Principal Resident Commissioner, Punjab Bhawan, New Delhi.

4. Devinder Pal Singh Kharbanda (IAS 2007-Batch) has been appointed as Director, Social Security, Women and Child Development.

Also Read: Minor administrative rejig in Punjab, 4 IAS officers get new postings

5. Bhupinder Singh (IAS 2007-Batch) will be assuming the charge of Managing Director (MD), Punjab State Warehousing Corporation Limited.

6. Amit Kumar (IAS 2008-Batch) will take over as Special Secretary, Medical Education and Research.

7. Devinder Singh (IAS 2010-Batch) has been transferred and posted as Deputy Commissioner, Ferozepur.

8. B Srinivasan (IAS 2011-Batch) will hold the charge of Special Secretary, Home Affairs and Justice with the additional charge of Director, Disinvestment.

9. Vineet Kumar (IAS 2012-Batch) has been made Commissioner, Municipal Corporation, Patiala.

10. Surabhi Malik (IAS 2012-Batch) has been shifted and given the charge of MD, Punjab Health System Corporation and the additional charge of CEO, State Health Agency, Punjab.

11. Poonamdip Kaur (IAS 2013-Batch) has been made Deputy Commissioner, Fatehgarh Sahib.

12. Jaspreet Singh (IAS 2014-Batch) has been shifted and assigned the post of Additional Deputy Commissioner (General), Ferozepur.

13. Paramjit Singh (IAS 2014-Batch) will take over the post of Director, State Transport.

14. Upkar Singh (IAS 2015-Batch) will assume the charge of Director Public Instructions (DPI), Colleges.

Also Read: Punjab Govt reshuffles charge of 36 IPS & 14 PPS officers

15. Akash Bansal (IAS 2019-Batch) will take up the charge of Sub-Divisional Magistrate (SDM), Talwandi Sabo.

16. Nirmal Ousppechan (IAS 2019-Batch) has been made Sub-Divisional Officer (SDO), Jaito. The officer will also hold the additional charge of Registrar, Baba Farid University.

17. Yashanjit Singh (IRTS 2011-Batch) has been shifted and appointed as Special Secretary, Finance with the additional charge of Additional MD, Punjab Infrastructure Development Board.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top