Government Movements

In a major bureaucratic reshuffle, MP Govt transfers 34 IPS officers

Views: 671
Madhya Pradesh Police

Amid a major bureaucratic reshuffle on September 4, the Government of Madhya Pradesh has issued orders to transfer and post as many as 34 IPS officers, including 11 Superintendents of Police (SPs).

  1. Pawan Kumar Jain (IPS 1987-Batch) has been transferred and posted as Director General (DG), Home Guards.
  2. D C Sagar (IPS 1992-Batch) has been shifted and appointed as Additional Director General of Police (ADGP), Shahdol Zone.
  3. G Janardan (IPS 1992-Batch) has been transferred and appointed as ADGP, Police Training and Research Institute (PTRI), Police Headquarters (PHQ), Bhopal.
  4. Ravi Kumar Gupta (IPS 1993-Batch) has been assigned the post of Director, Sports and Youth Welfare.
  5. Ashutosh Rai (IPS 1994-Batch) has been made ADGP, Balaghat Zone.
  6. Yogesh Deshmukh (IPS 1995-Batch) gets the post of ADGP, Cyber Cell, PHQ, Bhopal.
  7. K P Venkateshwar Rao (IPS 1995-Batch) has been made ADGP, Rewa Zone.
  8. Yogesh Deshmukh (IPS 1996-Batch) gets the post of ADGP, Intelligence-2, PHQ, Bhopal.
  9. Umesh Joga (IPS 1997-Batch) has been appointed as Inspector General of Police (IGP), Jabalpur Zone.
  10. Deepika Suri (IPS 1999-Batch) has been given the post of IGP, Hoshangabad Zone.
  11. Santosh Kumar Singh (IPS 2000-Batch) gets the charge of IGP, Ujjain Zone.
  12. Jitendra Singh Kushwaha (IPS 2001-Batch) has been made IGP, Crime Against Women, PHQ, Bhopal.
  13. B S Chauhan (IPS 2002-Batch) has been assigned the post of IGP, PHQ, Bhopal.
  14. Ashok Goyal (IPS 2003-Batch) has been given the post of IGP, Police Reforms, PHQ, Bhopal.
  15. Navneet Bhasin (IPS 2009-Batch) has been assigned the charge of Superintendent of Police (SP), Reva.
  16. Sunil Kumar Pandey (IPS 2009-Batch) will assume the post of SP, Mandsaur.
  17. Monika Shukla (IPS 2009-Batch) has been posted as SP, Vidisha.
  18. Sunil Kumar Jain (IPS 2009-Batch) has been appointed as SP, Katni.
  19. T K Vidyarthi (IPS 2010-Batch) has been given the charge of SP, Niwari.
  20. Nimish Agrawal (IPS 2010-Batch) assumed the post of SP, PTS, Indore.
  21. Manoj Kumar Singh (IPS 2010-Batch) is to assume the charge of SP, Alirajpur.
  22. Rakesh Kumar Singh (IPS 2010-Batch) has been shifted and posted as Commandant, 13 Battalion, State Armed Force (SAF), Gwalior.
  23. Mayank Awasthi (IPS 2012-Batch) has been made SP, Sehore.
  24. Vinayak Verma (IPS 2013-Batch) has been shifted and appointed as SP, Rail, Jabalpur.
  25. Deepak Kumar Shukla (IPS 2014-Batch) has been appointed as SP, Barwani.
  26. Gurukaran Singh (IPS 2014-Batch) has been made SP, Hoshangabad.
  27. Vikas Kumar Sahwal (IPS 2014-Batch) has been assigned the charge of SP, Raisen.
  28. Nivedita Gupta (IPS 2014-Batch) has been given the charge of SP, Rail, Indore.
  29. Shashinder Chauhan has been transferred and given the post of SP, PTS, Sagar.
  30. Kiranlata Kerketta has been appointed as Additional Inspector General of Police (AIGP), PHQ, Bhopal.
  31. Alok Kumar has been made Commandant, 14 Battalion, SAF, Gwalior.
  32. Siddhartha Chaudhary gets the post of Commandant, 24 Battlion, SAF, Jaora, Ratlam.
  33. Pramod Kumar Sinha has been appointed as SP, Umaria.
  34. Vijay Bhagwani has been posted as AIGP, PHQ, Bhopal.

Also Read: Major reshuffle in MP’s administrative lineup, Govt shifts 31 IAS officers

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News
Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top