Rajasthan Govt tones up administration, assigns additional charges to 3 IAS officers

Ashok Gehlot

The Government of Rajasthan has recently rolled out orders to assign additional charges to three IAS officers to streamline the administration. The list of officers given additional charges include:

As per an order dated August 13, Rajeshwar Singh (IAS 1989-Batch) has been given the additional charge of Chairman and Managing Director (CMD), Rural Non-Farm Development Authority (RUDA), Jaipur. Singh is serving as Chairman, Revenue Board, Rajasthan, Ajmer.

Naveen Mahajan (IAS 1997-Batch) has been assigned the additional charge of Chairman, Indira Gandhi Nahar Board, Jaipur, as per an order issued on August 12. He is presently holding the post of Principal Secretary, Water Resources Department, State Water Resources Planning Department, and Indira Gandhi Canal Department, Jaipur.

Rohitashva Singh Tomar (IAS 2016-Batch) presently serving as CEO, Bhiwadi Integrated Development Authority (BIDA), Alwar, has been allotted the additional charge of Deputy CEO, Khushkhera-Bhiwadi-Neemrana Development Authority (RIICO Ltd), Alwar on August 10.

Also Read: Provide power connections to farmers expeditiously: CM Ashok Gehlot to DISCOMS