Prof Ashutosh Sharma gets additional charge of Secretary, Ministry of Earth Sciences

Views: 539
Ashutosh Sharma

After the order was issued by the Government of India, Prof Ashutosh Sharma has been assigned the additional charge of Secretary, Ministry of Earth Sciences, Government of India. Prof Sharma is currently holding the charge of Secretary, Department of Science and Technology (DST), Government of India.

Welcoming Prof Sharma, the Ministry of Earth Sciences took to Twitter and announced his posting.

He was positioned as Secretary, DST in January 2015 and since then he has aided to initiate several new programs for infrastructure and human capacity building; innovation and startups; R&D in advanced manufacturing, waste processing, clean energy and cyber-physical systems; industry-academia cooperation; science communication; women scientists; and major international collaborations in the areas of priority for the nation.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News
Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top