Haryana Govt proposes 3 IAS officers for Deputy Commissioner post in Chandigarh


In order to fill in the post of Deputy Commissioner in Chandigarh, the Government of Haryana has sent names of three IAS officers to the Chandigarh Administration. These include Vinay Pratap Singh (IAS 2011-Batch), Prabhjot Singh (IAS 2010-Batch) and Mukul Kumar (IAS 2011-Batch).

The post of Deputy Commissioner in UT is reserved for a Haryana cadre IAS officer. The incumbent DC Mandip Singh Brar (IAS 2005-Batch) has been serving the post for three years. His tenure will end in October this year.

Also Read: Minor administrative rejig in Haryana, 11 IAS officers transferred