Bihar Govt approves a minor reshuffle, transfers 7 IAS officers

nitish kumar

The Government of Bihar, July 27, issued an order for a minor administrative reshuffle leading to the transfer and posting of seven IAS officers across the state.

Manoj Kumar (IAS 2007-Batch) has been transferred and posted as Director, Secondary Education.

Sanjay Kumar Singh (IAS 2007-Batch) has been assigned the charge of Special Secretary, Health and the additional charge of Executive Director (ED), AIDS Control Society.

Amrendra Prasad Singh (IAS 2007-Batch) has been given the post of Director, Primary Education.

Girivar Dayal Singh (IAS 2008-Batch) gets the post of Director, Directorate of Youth Welfare and Sports.

Dr Ranjit Kumar Singh (IAS 2008-Batch) has been appointed as Director, Panchayati Raj.

Dr Sanjay Sinha (IAS 2008-Batch) has been posted as Cane Commissioner, Sugarcane Industries Department.

Srikant Shastri (IAS 2012-Batch) has been assigned the charge of Project Director, Bihar Education Project Council (BEPC) and the additional charge of Managing Director (MD), Bihar State Educational Infrastructure Development Corporation Limited.

Also Read: Bihar Govt posts 3 IAS probationers as SDOs