Government Movements

West Bengal Govt reshuffles posts of 4 IAS officers

Views: 678
Mamata Banerjee

The Government of West Bengal, on May 12, giving go-ahead to a minor administrative rejig issued transfer and posting orders of four IAS officers in the state.

D P Karanam (IAS 2008-Batch) has been transferred and posted as Director, Micro Small and Medium Enterprises (MSME). Karanam also gets the additional charge of Managing Director (MD), Biswa Bangla Corporation.

Nikhil Nirmal (IAS 2011-Batch) has been assigned the post of Director, Textiles.

Abhishek Tiwari (IAS 2012-Batch) has been transferred and appointed as Joint Secretary, Health and Family Welfare Department.

Dhaval Jain (IAS 2014-Batch) will assume the post of Commissioner, Howrah Municipal Corporation. Jain will also hold the additional charge of Additional District Magistrate, Howrah.

Also Read : – Manirupa Bhattacharya appointed Joint Secretary of West Bengal MSME&T Department

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News
Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top