Government Movements

Tamil Nadu Govt reshuffles charges of 15 IPS officers with immediate effect

Views: 1.0K
M. K. Stalin

The Government of Tamil Nadu, on May 14, issued orders for the transfer and posting of 15 IPS officers with immediate effect causing a major bureaucratic rejig in the state.

  1. Prateep V Philip has been transferred and posted as Director, Tamil Nadu Police Academy, Oonamanchery.
  2. Abash Kumar has been transferred and appointed as Additional Director General of Police (ADGP), Economic Offences Wing (EOW), Chennai.
  3. K Jayanth Murali will take over as ADGP, Armed Police, Chennai.
  4. Mahesh Kumar Aggarwal has been assigned the charge of ADGP, Crime, Chennai.
  5. H M Jayaram has been made Inspector General (IG) of Police/Member-Secretary, Tamil Nadu Uniformed Services Recruitment Board (TNUSRB), Chennai.
  6. R Dhinakaran has been allotted the post of IG, EOW, Chennai.
  7. J Loganathan will assume the post of IG, Armed Police, Chennai.
  8. S Rejendran will take over as Deputy Inspector General (DIG) of Police, Technical Services, Chennai.
  9. P Moorthy has been given the post of Deputy Commissioner of Police (DCP), Crime and Traffic, Salem city.
  10. S Senthil has been made Superintendent of Police (SP)/Principal, Police Recruit School, Perurani.
  11. S S Mageshawaran has been assigned the charge of SP, Enforcement, Madurai Zone.
  12. A Arulasaru has been appointed as Additional Inspector General (AIG), Law & Order, Chennai.
  13. P Saravanan has been posted as AIG, Administration, Chennai.
  14. C Raja has been made SP, Commercial Crime Investigation Wing.
  15. T P Suresh Kumar will take over as SP, Crime against Women and Children, Chennai.

Also Read: Irai Anbu Becomes CS of Tamil Nadu, 4 IAS Officers Appointed Secretaries to CM

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News
Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top