Gujarat Govt transfers 9 IAS officers amidst a major administrative rejig

Shri Vijay Rupani

The Government of Gujarat, on May 8, approved a major administrative reshuffle causing the transfer of nine IAS officers across the state.

  1. H K Koya (IAS 2008-Batch) has been transferred and posted as Collector at Himmatnagar for Sabarkantha district.
  2. A M Sharma (IAS 2008-Batch) has been assigned the charge of Collector at Ahwa for Dang district.
  3. D S Gadhvi (IAS 2008-Batch) will assume the post of District Development Officer (DDO) of Surat.
  4. K L Bachani (IAS 2010-Batch) has been given the charge of DDO, Kheda Nadiad.
  5. D D Kapadiya (IAS 2010-Batch) has been transferred and appointed as DDO, Tapi-Vyara.
  6. K D Lakhani (IAS 2011-Batch) will take over as DDO, Mahisagar-Lunawada.
  7. P D Palsana (IAS 2012-Batch) has been made DDO, Narmada-Rajpiple.
  8. A B Rathod (IAS 2012-Batch) will assume the charge of DDO, Panchmahals-Godhra.
  9. Ravindra Dnyaneshwar Khatale (IAS 2016-Batch) has been posted as DDO, Gir-Somnath.

Also Read :- Gujarat CM gets enrolled in UIDAI