e-Governance News

Dr B Janardhan Reddy to take over as Chairman, TSPSC

Views: 591
Dr B Janardhan Reddy

The Government of Telangana has appointed senior IAS officer Dr B. Janardhan Reddy as the Chairman of Telangana State Public Service Commission (TSPSC). Dr Reddy, an IAS officer of 1996-Batch, is currently serving as Principal Secretary, Agriculture and Cooperation, Telangana.

As reported by a national daily, Following the completion of the tenure of Ghanta Chakrapani in December 2020, the TSPSC has been functioning with just one member Prof. Sailu Chintha, who was also positioned as acting Chairman. Therefore, on citizens’ plea, the Telangana High Court had directed the government to appoint the chairman and the members for TSPSC and to take up the recruitment process.

Dr Janardhan Reddy had held several key positions in the state including Secretary, Higher Education and Commissioner of Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation (GHMC) and Hyderabad Metropolitan Development Authority (HMDA).

Also Read: Telecom Secretary Anshu Prakash inaugurates online certification course on network security for officers

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News
Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top