Government Movements

EC transfers 1 IAS & 4 IPS officers prior elections in West Bengal

Views: 902
Election Commission of India

Just two days ahead of the first hase of voting in West Bengal, the Election Commission of India on March 25 passed orders for transfer of one IAS officer and four IPS officers from poll duties in the state.

Rajesh Kumar (IPS 1989-Batch) has been posted for poll duties to replace Sanjay Singh Additional Director General of Poice (ADGP) west zone, West Bengal Police.

Ayesha Rani (IAS 2009-Batch) serving as District Magistrate and District Election Officer of Jhargram, has been replaced by Joyeshi Dasgupta (IAS 2010-Batch). Jhargram will be voting in the first phase of elections on March 27.

Arijit Sinha (IPS 2013-Batch) has been posted as the new Superintendent of Police (SP), Diamond Harbour. He will replace Avijit Banerji.

Debashish Dhar (IPS 2010-Batch) will replace K Kannan, serving as Superintendent of Police (SP), Cooch Behar.

Akash Magharia (IPS 2009-Batch) will replace Sudhir Neelkantha, serving as Divisional Commissioner of South Calcutta.

Besides this, the Election Committee has decided to deploy 127 companies of central forces to ensure booth management in this district.

Also Read: Amidst administrative reshuffle 6 IAS officers transferred in Delhi

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News
Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top