Government Movements

Uttarakhand Govt transfers 11 IAS & 1 PCS officers

Views: 790
Uttarakhand Govt

The Government of Uttarakhand, on February 8, issued transfer and posting orders of 11 IAS and one PCS officers causing a major administrative reshuffle in the state.

  1. R Meenakshi Sundaram, Secretary, Education Department, with the additional charge of Director General, School Education, has been relieved of her additional charge.

  2. Nitin Bhadauria has been given the charge of Additional Secretary, School Education (Primary & Secondary). Also, he will hold the charge of Director General, School Education.

  3. Sonika, serving as Additional Secretary, Tourism, Culture, Religion, and Civil Aviation, has been relieved of her additional charge of Mission Director, National Health Mission.

  4. Saini Bansal has been transferred and appointed as Additional Secretary, Medical Health, Medical Education. He will also hold the charge of Commissioner, Health, and Mission Director, National Health Mission, Uttrakahand.

  5. Dheeraj Singh Gabryal has been given the post of District Magistrate, Nanital.

  6. Vijay Kumar Jogandde will be taking over the post of District Magistrate, Pauri.

  7. Anand Swaroop will be holding the charge of District Magistrate, Pithoragarh.

  8. Surendra Narayan Pandey will assume the charge of District Magistrate, Almora.

  9. Vineet Tomar has been appointed as District Magistrate, Champawat.

  10. Saurabh Gaharwar has been transferred and posted as Chief Development Officer, Haridwar.

  11. Anuradha Pal will be taking over as Chief Development Officer, Pithoragarh.

  12. Dev Krishna Tiwari, a PCS officer, has been made Additional Secretary, Animal Husbandry and Fisheries and MSMEs. Also, he has been given further charges as Director, Uttarakhand Social Audit Accountability and Transparency Agency; Additional Chief Executive Officer, Uttarakhand Khadi and Village Industries Board and Director-General Culture Directorate.

Also Read: Haryana Govt nods for major administrative reshuffle, transfers 24 IAS officers

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News
Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top