Government Movements

UP Govt reshuffles charges of 6 IPS officers

Views: 442
IPS Officers Transfer

The Government of Uttar Pradesh, on February 11, released the official orders for a minor bureaucratic reshuffle in the state. The orders notified transfer and posting of six IPS officers.

  1. Akhil Kumar (IPS-RR 1994-Batch) has been transferred and posted as Additional Director General of Police (ADGP), Gorakhpur Zone, Gorakhpur.

  2. Bhanu Bhaskar (IPS-RR 1996-Batch) has been transferred and appointed as ADGP, Kanpur Zone, Kanpur.

  3. Rajiv Krishna (IPS-RR 1991-Batch) will be assuming the charge of ADGP, Agra Zone, Agra.

  4. Jay Narayan Singh (IPS-RR 1994-Batch) will be taking over as ADGP, Police Training College (PTC), Moradabad.

  5. Dava Sherpa (IPS-RR 1991-Batch) has been given the charge of ADGP, Crime Branch Criminal Investigation Department (CBCID), Lucknow.

  6. Ajay Anand (IPS-RR 1992-Batch) has been allotted the charge of ADGP, Pradeshik Armed Constabulary (PAC) Headquarters, Lucknow.

Also Read: Centre empanels 40 IAS officers to be appointed at Secretary or equivalent positions

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top