Government Movements

Haryana appoints Vijai Vardhan as Chief Secretary, transfers 5 IAS officers

Views: 1.2K

The Government of Haryana appoints Vijai Vardhan as the new Chief Secretary, Haryana, General Administration, Personnel, Training, Parliamentary Affairs, Vigilance, Administrative Reforms Departments and Secretary In-charge of Plan Coordination on superannuation of Keshni Anand Arora.

Moreover, amid a minor administrative reshuffle, the state has issued transfer and posting orders of five IAS officers with immediate effect.

  1. Sanjeev Kaushal has been transferred and posted as Additional Chief Secretary and Financial Commissioner, Revenue and Disaster Management and Consolidation Departments and Additional Chief Secretary, Cooperation Department.

  2. Alok Nigam has been given the charge of Additional Chief Secretary, Public Works (B&R) and Architecture Department and Additional Chief Secretary, Forests and Wildlife Department, and Additional Chief Secretary, Medical Education and Research Department.

  3. Devender Singh has been given the additional charge of Additional Chief Secretary, Agriculture and Farmers’ Welfare Department on his current charges of Additional Chief Secretary, Irrigation and Water Resources Department, Additional Chief Secretary, Public Health Engineering Department and Additional Chief Secretary, Skill Development and Industrial Training Department.

  4. Rajeev Arora has been appointed as Chief Resident Commissioner, Haryana Bhawan, New Delhi, Additional Chief Secretary, Health and Family Welfare Department, Additional Chief Secretary, Home, Jails, Criminal Investigation and Administration of Justice Department and Nodal Officer for COVID-19.

  5. Dharamvir Singh will be assuming the charge of Deputy Commissioner, Charkhi Dadri.

Also Read: Centre transfers 26 IPS officers of Joint AGMUT Cadre

Punjab Govt transfers 4 IAS officers

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top