Manipur’s Administrative Rejig: 14 IAS Officers Transferred

Nongthombam Biren Singh

In a recent order issued by the Government of Manipur, 14 IAS officers have been transferred amidst a major administrative reshuffle on September 3.

  1. Dr Rajesh Kumar has been made the Chief Secretary, DP, Home, Finance, IT, Cabinet and Chief Vigilance Commissioner.

  2. M H Khan has been transferred and posted as Additional Chief Secretary (ACS), Forest & Environment, Fishery, Relief and Disaster Management, and Officer on Special Duty (OSD), Manipur Bhawan, New Delhi.

  3. Paulunthang Vaiphei has been given the charge as Principal Secretary, Transport/Horticulture and SC/Works and Member Secretary, EBADA and BRDVB.

  4. Vumlunmang Vualnam has been appointed as Principal Secretary, Health and FM/GAD/RD. Vaulnam has also been given the additional charge of DG, SAT.

  5. RK Dinesh Singh is to assume the charge of Commissioner-cum-Secretary, Textile Commerce & Industries, Revenue and Corporation.

  6. Nidhi Kesarwani has Commissioner-cum-Secretary, Agriculture, Sericulture and RD & PR.

  7. Devesh Deval is to assume the charge of Commissioner-cum-Secretary, Tourism/Planning/PHED.

  8. Chiphang Arthur Worchuiyo has been made the Special Secretary, TA & Hills, Director, TA & Hills/TRI, MD, MTDC Transport and OSD to Chief Secretary on Skill Development & Employment.

  9. Haulianlal Guite has been given the charge of Additional Secretary, Labour & Employment with the additional charge of CEO/State Health Agency.

  10. Dr Nivedita Lairenlakpam has been transferred and posted as Joint Secretary, Higher and Technical Education and Ex-officio Registrar Dhanamanjur University with the additional charge of Director, Transport.

  11. Lalithambigai Kalidash is appointed as Joint Secretary, Textile, Commerce and Industries and OSD/IT to the Chief Secretary.

  12. Lourembam Bikram has been posted as Director, Trade, Commerce and Industries, Vigilance, Joint Secretary, Vigilance/DP.

  13. Khumanthem Diana has been appointed as Joint Secretary, TA and Hills and Director, Education-U.

  14. Mamoni Doley is to assume the charge of SDO, Porompat and E/O, Govindajee Temple Board.

Also Read: Maharashtra’s Bureaucratic Rejig: 16 IPS Officers Transferred