Government Movements

Uttarkhand’s Administrative Reshuffle: 18 IAS Officers Transferred

Views: 1.5K
Uttarakhand’s Administrative Reshuffle

Following a recent minor bureaucratic reshuffle, the Government of Uttrakhand has released a new list of transfer of 18 IAS officers as a part of a major administrative reshuffle across the state.

  1. The charge of Additional Chief Secretary, inter-departmental coordination for development works, Urban Development and Energy has been taken from  Radha Raturi. She has been given the charge of technical education. Raturi will also head Uttarakhand Transport Corporation as the Chairperson.

  2. Manisha Panwar, the current Additional Chief Secretary, has been appointed as the Commissioner of Agricultural Production.

  3. Anand Bardhan has been posted as Principal Secretary Mining, inter-departmental coordination for development works, Urban Development and Energy.

  4. L Fenai will continue on the position of Secretary, Social Welfare and Minority Commission. However, the charge of Director General (DG)/ Commissioner, Industry has been withdrawn from him.

  5. From R Meenakshi Sundaram, the charge of Secretary Agriculture Education was withdrawn, however, he will continue to hold the rest of the portfolios given to him.

  6. Shailesh Bagauli was handed over the charge of Housing, while the charge of Disaster Management has been withdrawn from him.

  7. D Senthil Pandiyan has been appointed as Secretary, Ayush Ministry and Ayush Education.

  8. The charge of Ayush Ministry and Ayush Education has been withdrawn from Dilip Jawalkar.

  9. Harbans Singh Chugh has been posted as Secretary, Agriculture Education.

  10. The charge of Housing of Secretary was withdrawn from Nitish Jha.

  11. Radhika Jha will continue to serve as Secretary to the Chief Minister. However, the charge of Rural Development has been withdrawn from her.

  12. SA Murgesan has been handed over the additional charge of DG/ Commissioner, Industry.

  13. Harish Chand Semwal has been appointed as Secretary in-charge of Excise and Panchayati Raj.

  14. Brijesh Sant has been posted as Secretary, Rural Construction.

  15. Chandresh Kumar Yadav has been made the Secretary in-charge of Census.

  16. Neeraj Khairwal will be assuming the charge of Managing Director (MD) Power Transmission Corporation of Uttrakhand Limited (PTCUL).

  17. Vinay Shankar Pandey has been given the additional charge of Secretary, Urban Development. He is also the Municipal Commissioner of Dehradun.

  18. Ahmed Iqbal has been given the charge of Director, Audit.

Also Read: Uttarakhand’s Administrative Reshuffle: 8 IAS Officers Transferred

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News
Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top