Government Movements

Uttar Pradesh’s Administrative Reshuffle: 7 IAS Officers Transferred

Views: 1.8K
Yogi Adityanath, Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh

A day following the Independence Day, the Government of Uttar Pradesh approved a minor administrative reshuffle in the state. The orders released on August 16 led to the reshuffle of seven IAS officers across the state.

Dr Indramani Tripathi who was serving as the Municipal Commissioner, Lucknow has now been made the Special Secretary, Urban Development Department.

Ajay Kumar Dwivedi, currently posted as Chief Development Officer (CDO), Sonbhadra has been appointed as Municipal Commissioner, Lucknow.

Rakesh Kumar Singh has been posted as vice president, Kanpur Development Authority. Singh, prior to the newly released orders) was appointed as District Magistrate (DM), Kanpur (Rural).

Dinesh Chandra, the present Municipal Commissioner of Ghaziabad has now been given the charge of DM Kanpur (Rural).

Also Read: Haryana’s Administrative Reshuffle: 10 IAS Officers Transferred

Mahendra Singh Tanwar, CDO, Shahjahanpur has been posted as Municipal Commissioner of Ghaziabad.

Amit Pal has been transferred and posted as CDO, Sonbhadra. He was serving as Special Secretary, Secondary Education prior to the new orders.

Prerna Sharma who is posted as Secretary, Moradabad Development Authority has been given the charge of CDO, Shahjahanpur.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top