Eletsonline News
Government Movements

Karnataka Reshuffles 17 IPS officers, D Roopa becomes first woman Home Secretary

Views: 711
D Roopa becomes first woman Home Secretary

Following a recent shuffling of as many as 13 IPS officers in the state of Karnataka, the Government of Karnataka gave a nod for another significant bureaucratic rejig and reshuffled 17 IPS officers.

Eletsonline News
  1. D Roopa (2000-Batch) who is serving as Inspector General (IG) of Police, Railways, Bengaluru, at present, has been posted as IG of Police and PCAS, Home Department.

  2. Umesh Kumar (1995-Batch), the present Additional Director General of Police (ADGP) and Principal Secretary to the government (PCAS), Home Department has been handed over the charge of ADGP Criminal Investigation Department (CID), Economic Offences in Bengaluru.

  3. N Shashi Kumar (2007-Batch) has been appointed as Superintendent of Police (SP), Wireless, Bengaluru. Kumar is currently serving as the Deputy Commissioner of Police (DCP), Bengaluru North Division.

    Eletsonline News
  4. Rohini Katoch Sepat (2008-Batch) is to assume the new charge as SP, CID, Bengaluru, following the recent orders.

  5. MN Anucheth (2009-Batch) has been posted as DCP Bengaluru Central Division.

  6. B Ramesh (2009-Batch) has been given the charge of SP, CID, Bengaluru.

  7. Iada Martin Marbaniang (2009-Batch) has been made the SP Anti-Naxal Force, Karkala, Udupi into an existing vacancy.

  8. Nikam Prakash Amrit (2012-Batch) has been transferred and posted as SP Raichur district, replacing CB Vedamurthy.

  9. Ilakkiya Karunagaran (2012-Batch) is to assume the charge of SP, Kolar Gold Fields (KGF).

  10. Meena (2012-Batch) has been handed over the charge of DCP Bengaluru North Division.

  11. Suman D Penneker (2013-Batch) has been posted as Deputy Director, Karnataka Police Academy (KPA) in Mysuru.

  12. Harish Pandey (2013-Batch) has been transferred and posted as DCP Bengaluru South.

  13. Sujeetha (2014-Batch) has been appointed as DCP, CAR Headquarters in Bengaluru in an existing vacancy.

  14. Simi Mariam George (2015-Batch) has been given the charge of SP Kalaburagi district.

  15. CB Vedhamurthy (2015-Batch) is to assume his new charge as SP, Intelligence, Bengaluru.

  16. D Devaraja (2015-Batch) has been handed over the post of DCP Whitefield Division Bengaluru city.

  17. Patil (2015-Batch) has been given the charge of DCP Bengaluru West Division.

Also Read: Tech-led Transformation of Traffic Management in Karnataka

Also Read: Karnataka’s Bureaucratic Rejig: 15 IAS officers reshuffled

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News
Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top