Government Movements

Odisha’s Bureaucratic Reshuffle: 5 IAS Officers Transferred

Views: 884

On July 27, the Government of Odisha gave a go-ahead for a minor administrative rejig in the senior IAS cadre.

Raj Kumar Sharma, Additional Chief Secretary, Steel and Mines has been transferred and posted as the Agriculture Production Commissioner (APC).

Anu Garg, Principal Secretary, Labour & ESI is to assume the charge as Principal Secretary, Water Resources with additional charge as Principal Secretary, WCD and Mission Shakti.

Surendra Kumar has been appointed as the Principal Secretary, Steel and Mines. Kumar also has an additional charge as Chairman of the Cuttack Development Authority (CDA).

Also Read: Odisha’s Bureaucratic Rejig: 16 IPS officers transferred

Chitra Arumugam, who is the current Principal Secretary, School and Mass Education, has been given the charge of Principal Secretary, Labour and ESI.

Satyabrata Sahu has been given the additional charge of Principal Secretary, School and Mass Education.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News
Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top