Government Movements

Punjab’s bureaucratic rejig: 9 IAS officers transferred

Views: 1.2K
Amarinder Singh

Amidst a major administrative rejig in Punjab on June 8, the Government of Punjab has passed an order to transfer nine IAS officers.

With the new orders in place, Vishwajit Khanna has been appointed as Financial Commissioner, Revenue. The position is presently held by KBS Sidhu who is also the state’s senior-most IAS Officer. Khanna is currently serving as Financial Commissioner, Development.

Anirudh Tiwari has been transferred as Financial Commissioner, Development. Tiwari presently holds the charge of the Finance Department and has recently been promoted to the rank of Additional Chief Secretary.

The administrative reshuffle has occurred at the time when the new Chief Secretary is to be decided well before August. The present Chief Secretary Karan Avtar Singh has also applied for the position of Chairperson, Punjab Water Regulation and Development Authority this week.

A Venu Prasad has been given the charge of Financial Commissioner, Taxation. Prasad also holds the charge of Chairman and Managing Director, Punjab State Power Corporation Limited. Sarvjit Singh has been given the charge of Mines and Geology Department.

KAP Sinha has been given the charge of Finance Department, while K Siva Prasad has been appointed as Principal Secretary, Food and Civil Supplies. Alok Shekhar has been given the additional charge of Parliamentary Affairs Department.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top