Tamil Nadu Government transfers 4 officers

Views: 1.7K
IAS reshuffle

The Government of Tamil Nadu has transferred four IAS officers in a recent bureaucratic reshuffle.

Dr Apoorva, 1994-Batch IAS officer has been transferred as the Principal Secretary, Higher Education Department. Prior to this, she was serving as the Commissioner of Archives and Historical Research.

Dr Apoorva will take over the post from Mangat Ram Sharma (1992-Batch), who will take over the post of Archives and Historical Research Commissioner.

Santhosh Babu, is currently serving as the Principal Secretary, Information Technology (IT) Department, and Chairman and Managing Director (in-charge), Tamil Nadu Handicrafts Development Corporation Limited (TNHDCL), has been relieved from the former role. He would continue to serve as the CMD of TNHDCL. He had recently sought for voluntary retirement from service.

MS Shanmugam (2002-Batch), Managing Director, Tamil Nadu FibreNet Corporation Limited has been transferred as the Commissioner of Museums. He will take over the role from T. Udhayachandran, who was holding the additional charge.

D Ravichandran, Deputy Secretary, Home, Prohibition and Excise Department, will take over the post from Shanmugam.

S Aneesh Sekhar (2011-Batch), Executive Director, Tamil Nadu Industrial Development Corporation (TIDCO) has been transferred as Executive Director of GUIDANCE Bureau. He will replace K.P. Karthikeyan.

Karthikeyan, a 1992-Batch officer will take over the post from Sekhar as TIDCO Executive Director.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News
Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top