Government Movements

Haryana Government appoints 10 Cabinet Ministers and MoS

Views: 2.3K
Haryana Government

Manohar Lal Khattar, Haryana Chief Minister, has appointed six Cabinet Ministers and four Ministers of State. He heads the 12- member Haryana Council of Ministers.

Haryana Governor Satyadeo Narain Arya has allocated the portfolios to the Cabinet Ministers based on the advice of the Chief Minister.

The Chief Minister will hold the portfolios of Finance, Town and Country Planning and Urban Estates, Public Health Engineering, Irrigation and Water Resources, Information Technology, Electronics and Communication, Information, Public Relations and Languages, Housing, Planning, Administration of Justice, Environment and Climate Change, Architecture, General Administration and any Department not specifically allotted to any Minister.

Dushyant Chautala, Deputy Chief Minister of Haryana will hold the portfolios of Revenue and Disaster Management, Excise and Taxation, Development and Panchayats, Industries and Commerce, Public Works (B&R), Food, Civil Supplies, and Consumer Affairs, Labour and Employment, Civil Aviation, Archaeology and Museums, Rehabilitation and Consolidation.

Anil Vij will hold the portfolios of Home, Urban Local Bodies, Health, Medical Education and Research, AYUSH, Technical Education, Science and Technology.

Kanwar Pal will hold the portfolios of Education, Forests, Tourism, Parliamentary Affairs and Hospitality.

Mool Chand Sharma will hold the portfolios of Transport, Mines and Geology, Skill Development and Industrial Training, Art and Cultural Affairs.

Ranjit Singh will hold the portfolios of Power, New and Renewable Energy and Jails.

Jai Parkash Dalal, will have the portfolios of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare, Animal Husbandry and Dairying, Fisheries and Law and Legislative.

D. Banwari Lal will hold the portfolios of Cooperation and Welfare of Scheduled Caste and Backward Castes.

Om Prakash Yadav (Minister of State) will hold the portfolios of Social Justice and Empowerment (Independent Charge) and Sainik and Ardh Sainik Welfare (Independent Charge).

Kamlesh Dhanda (Minister of State) will have the charge of Women and Child Development (Independent Charge) and Archives (Independent Charge).

Anoop Dhanak (Minister of State), will hold the portfolios of Archaeology and Museums (Independent Charge) and Labour and Employment (attached with Deputy Chief Minister).

Sandeep Singh (Minister of State) will hold the portfolios of Sports and Youth Affairs (Independent Charge) and Printing and Stationery (Independent Charge).

Also Read: Haryana: 5 IAS and HCS officers transferred in minor bureaucratic reshuffle

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News
Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top