Anshu Prakash appointed Telecom Secretary

Anshu Prakash

Anshu Prakash, 1986-Batch officer has been appointed as the Secretary in the Department of Telecommunications (DoT), replacing Aruna Sundararajan. The Kerala cadre 1982-Batch IAS officer retired on July 31 after a two-year stint.

Prakash, an Arunachal Pradesh-Goa-Mizoram-Union Territories (AGMUT) cadre officer was holding the post of Additional Secretary in the Telecom Department.

Prakash has served various key positions for both the Government of India and the states, such as Chief Secretary of Delhi, Principal Secretary (Health and Family Welfare), Additional Commissioner of Municipal Corporation of Delhi, Chairman and Managing Director of Delhi Transport Corporation, Secretary of New Delhi Municipal Council, Registrar of Cooperative Societies in the Government of NCT of Delhi, District Magistrate and Collector of a district in the Government of Goa.

Also Read: Ravi Kumar Arora appointed Private Secretary to External Affairs Minister

He has also served as the Additional Secretary and Financial Adviser in the Ministry of Rural Development, Additional Secretary in Department of Heavy Industries of Ministry of Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises, Joint Secretary in Ministry of Health and Family Welfare, and as Director in the Department of Economic Affairs of Ministry of Finance and Company Affairs.

Prakash has pursued MBA from Faculty of Management Studies, University of Delhi and is a graduate in Economics from St. Stephen’s College, Delhi.