Government Movements

26 officers transferred in major bureaucratic rejig in Uttar Pradesh

Views: 2.2K
bureaucratic rejig in Uttar Pradesh

The Uttar Pradesh government has transferred 26 IAS officers on Tuesday night as part of a major bureaucratic reshuffle.

Principal Home Secretary Arvind Kumar (1988-Batch) has been transferred to the Transport Department.

Awanish Awasthi, 1987-Batch officer has been given the additional responsibility of Home Department and has been appointed as the Additional Chief Secretary, Home. At present, Awasthi is the Additional Chief Secretary (Information).

The officer would currently hold the posts of Additional Chief Secretary of Information, Religious Works, Home, Intelligence, Visa Passport, Jail Administration and Reforms and Vigilance Department. He will also continue to hold the post of CEO Uttar Pradesh Expressways Industrial Development Authority (UPEIDA) and Uttar Pradesh State Highways Authority (UPSHA). However, he has been relieved from the post of Additional Chief Secretary, Tourism Department and the MD of UP Tourism.

Navneet Sehgal (1988-Batch), Principal Secretary, Khadi and Village Industries Department has been given the additional charge of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises (MSME) and Export Promotion.

Deepak Trivedi (1985-Batch), Additional Chief Secretary, Government of Uttar Pradesh, Planning & Programme Implementation Department and Director General, State Planning Institution, Uttar Pradesh has been transferred as the Chairman of Board of Revenue. He will take over Praveen Kumar, who is retiring today.

Sudhir Mahadeo Bobde (1990-Batch) has been appointed as the Labour Commissioner.

1990-Batch officer Jitendra Kumar has been given the additional charge of principal secretary tourism department and MD of UP Tourism, replacing Awasthi.

Aradhana Shukla, 1989-Batch officer, who is currently the Principal Secretary to the Transport Department of Uttar Pradesh Government, has been transferred to the Madhyamik Shiksha Parishad of the state.

K Ravindra Naik has been made the Managing Director of Deen Dayal Institute of Rural Development.

Nidhi Gupta Vats, 2015-Batch officer, who is holding the post of Additional Housing Commissioner, Uttar Pradesh Awas & Vikas Parishad has been transferred as the SDO, Hardoi.

Chhotelal Pasi has been appointed as the Special Secretary of Food and Logistics Department.

Baal Krishna Tripathi (2008-Batch), Special Secretary, Handlooms and Textile Department, has been appointed as the Social Welfare Department Director.

Prabhanshu Srivastava has been appointed additional charge of Special Secretary, Handloom and Textile Department in place of Tripathi.

Suryamani Lalchand (2010-Batch), Additional Commissioner, Mirzapur has been appointed as the Project Director, Greater Sharda Sahayak Samadesh Kshetra.

Dr Vibha Chahal (2012-Batch) has been appointed as the Additional Local Commissioner, Uttar Pradesh, to be posted in New Delhi.

Om Prakash Rai (2011-Batch), Vice Chairman, Ayodhya Development Authority has been posted as Project Director, General Administration Department and HRD, State Emergency Management.

Neeraj Shukla (2012-Batch) has been given additional charge as Vice President, Ayodhya Development Authority, along with the post of Ayodhya Municipal Commissioner.

S Rajlingam, 2011-Batch officer has been appointed as the Special Secretary, Urban Development.

Abhishek Goyal, 2016-Batch officer and Chandouli Joint Magistrate has been transferred as Mathura Joint Magistrate.

Kamini Ratan Chauhan (1997-Batch) has been relieved from the post of Rural Development Secretary. She will continue holding the posts of Chief Secretary, Principal Staff Officer and Project Director, UP AIDS Control Society along with Director, Rajasva Vishist Abhisuchna Nideshalaya.

SVS Ranga Rao (2001-Batch) has been posted as Registrar, Cooperative Societies, Uttar Pradesh.

Apart from the IAS officers, PCS officers have also been transferred by the state government of Uttar Pradesh. Hardoi CDO Anand Kumar has been transferred as Kushinagar CDO.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News
Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top