Indian Railways rejigs timetable of 267 trains put to effect from July 1

Views: 1.5K
Indian Railways rejigs timetable

The Indian Railways is set to implement new time table from Monday. The Northern Railway has reorganised the timetable of 267 trains, which will be put to effect from today.

The Northern Railways has begun two new Tejas Express Trains on the New Delhi-Chandigarh-New Delhi and New Delhi-Lucknow-New Delhi routes.

The route of four trains has been extended. The trains and the routes are Dehradun-New Delhi Nanda Devi Express up to Kota Junction, the Aligarh-Moradabad passenger up to Gajraula, the Ambala-Amb Andaura DEMU up to Daulatpur Chowk and the New Delhi-Ludhiana Shatabdi Express up to Lohian Khas.

The frequency of some trains of the NR has also been changed. While the frequency of the Allahabad-New Delhi-Allahabad Humsafar Express has been increased from thrice a week to four days a week, that of the New Delhi-Ludhiana-New Delhi Shatabdi Express from five days to two days a week.

The departure timings of 148 trains have also been changed. As many as 93 trains departure timing has been preponed and on the other hand, that of 55 trains have been postponed.

In terms of arrival timing, 57 trains have preponed while 61 trains have postponed by the NR.

Source: Business Today.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top