Government Movements

33 IAS and 37 IPS officers transferred in Madhya Pradesh in Major rejig

Views: 2.9K
Kamal Nath

Right after the allocation of portfolios to the Cabinet ministers for the newly elected government, the Madhya Pradesh Government carried out a major administrative reshuffle. As many as 37 IPS and 33 IAS officers have been transferred.

District Magistrates of 15 districts of Madhya Pradesh have been transferred from their current postings. Along with that, more than 12 District Police chiefs have been given different charges.

As per the transfer orders, Bhopal Zone Inspector General Jaideep Prasad has been transferred. Yogesh Deshmukh, 1995-Batch IPS officer will assume his post. Deshmukh was posted as IG, Chambal zone. Prasad has been named the IG, Rail.

District Police Chiefs of Jabalpur, Dhar, Agar Malwa, Sidhi, Shahdol, Gwalior have also been transferred from their current charges.

As per the order, the SPs of Shahdol, Shivpuri, Katni, Anuppur, Seoni, Sidhi, Dhar, Jabalpur, Khandwa, Mandsaur, Shajapur, Barwani, Singrauli, Agar Malwa and Bhopal (North) have been transferred.

Among the IAS officers, Collectors of Dhar, Khandwa, Dindori, Agar Malwa, Alijrajpur, Shajapur, Burhanpur, Niwari, Satna, Sehore, Damoh, Raisen, Katni, and Neemuch districts have been transferred.

Bhopal collector Sudam P Khade was transferred as additional secretary in the state secretariat. So far, the post is remaining vacant as no officer has been appointed in place of Khade.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top