e-Governance News

Bureaucratic Reshuffle: 7 IAS officers transferred in Bihar

Views: 2.4K
IAS Transferred in Bihar

Days after the results of Lok Sabha elections were declared, the Bihar government has transferred 7 IAS officers, including three district magistrates, a notification from the General Administration Department said.

Among the district magistrates who have been handed transfer orders include Samastipur DM Divesh Sehra, Sitamarhi DM M Ram Chandrudu and Bhojpur DM Sanjiv Kumar. Sehra will be replaced by Chandrashekhar Singh, who will also handle the additional responsibility of settlement officer of the district. Chandrudu and Kumar will be replaced by Dr Ranjit Kumar Singh and Roshan Kushwaha, respectively.

Meanwhile, Deepak Anand has been appointed as the Additional Secretary, Art Culture and Youth Department and Divesh Sehra will serve as the Managing Director of Bihar State Scheduled Castes Co-operative Development Corporation Ltd.

Sanjiv Kumar, the DM of Bhojpur, has been appointed as the Director of Science and Technology Department.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News
Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top