Haryana Bureaucratic Reshuffle: Nine officers transferred

Views: 4.7K
Haryana Bureaucratic Reshuffle

In a major bureaucratic reshuffle in Haryana, as many as nine IAS officers have been issued transfer and posting orders by the state government led by Chief Minister Manohar Lal Khattar. The transfer orders were issued ahead of the upcoming General Elections 2019.

Amit Jha, 1998-Batch officer, IAS has been posted as Additional Chief Secretary (ACS), Medical Education and Research Department. He is currently the ACS of Sports and Youth Affairs Department (Designate). Jha will continue to serve as the Advisor, Haryana Saraswati Heritage Board.

Rajeev Arora, the 1987-Batch IAS officer has been posted as the Chief Resident Commissioner, Haryana Bhawan, New Delhi and ACS, Health and Family Welfare Department. He will also serve as the ACS, Public Health Engineering Department.

Anand Mohan Sharan, 1990-Batch officer is posted as the Principal Secretary, Urban Local Bodies Department. He is also posted as the Principal Secretary, Sports and Youth Affairs Department.

Vijayendra Kumar, the 1995-Batch officer has been assigned the post of Secretary, General Administration Department; Secretary, Revenue and Disaster Management-I and Secretary and Director General, Environment and Climate Change Department.

Praveen Kumar, IAS officer of the 2001-Batch has been posted as the Secretary and Director General, Science and Technology Department.

Sameer Pal Srow, 2002-Batch officer has been given the additional charge of Secretary and Director General, Urban Local Bodies and Mission Director, State Urban Livelihood Mission and State Urban Development Authority. He is at present the Secretary and Director General, Information, Public Relations and Languages.

Shekhar Vidyarthi, the 2004-Batch officer has been posted as Special Secretary and Director, Food, Civil Supplies and Consumer Affairs Department. He has also been assigned the role of Chief Executive, Khadi and Village Industries Board Haryana and Member Secretary, Backward Classes Commission.

Sanjeev Verma , 2004-Batch IAS officer has been allotted the charge of Special Secretary and Director, Welfare of Scheduled Castes and Backward Classes; Managing Director, Haryana Scheduled Castes Development Corporation and Managing Director, Haryana Backward Classes and Economically Weaker Sections Kalyan Nigam.

Rajiv Rattan, 2008-Batch officer is the Special Secretary, Home-II and Commissioner, Gurudwara Elections.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top