Eletsonline News

India extends e-visa facility to 166 countries

Views: 1.6K

To promote tourism, India has now extended the e-visa facility to 166 countries.

Eletsonline News

Till now, tourists from only 46 countries could apply for India e-visa.

The existing restriction of allowing foreigner for a maximum of three times has also been removed. E-visa is now valid for two more airports namely Bhubaneswar and Port Blair raising the total number of such airports to 28.

Foreign nationals who fall sick during their stay in India can now avail medical treatment without converting their visa into Medical Visa. This would take care of sudden medical emergencies.

Eletsonline News

Visa-on-Arrival facility extended to the nationals of Republic of Korea.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top