Bureaucratic reshuffle: Maharashtra Govt transfers 13 IAS officers

Views: 1.3K
Bureaucratic reshuffle

The Government of Maharashtra has transferred 13 IAS officers with immediate effect.

The appointments of P N Bhapkar, the Divisional Commissioner of Aurangabad and S M Kendrekar, Commissioner, Sports and Youth in Pune have been interchanged.

2005 batch IAS officer K B Umap who is the Commissioner, animal husbandry, Pune has been appointed as Director General, Maharashtra Energy Development Agency, Pune.

IAS officer G B Patil has been posted as Joint Secretary, Agriculture, and Animal Husbandry, Dairying & Fisheries Department, at Mantralaya in Mumbai.

D B Desai, a 2008 batch IAS officer, serving as Director of disaster management, Revenue and Forest Department at Mantralaya has been appointed as the new Collector of Kolhapur.

H Modak, the Additional Tribal Commissioner of Nagpur, has been posted as a Collector, Washim.

Thane Zilla Parishad’s CEO V L Bhimanwar has been appointed as the Collector, Wardha. He is replacing  Shelesh Nawal, an  who has been appointed as the new collector of Amaravati.

Solapur’s Municipal Commissioner A K Dhakane has been posted as a Collector of Jalgaon.

IAS Lakshminarayan Mishra, the Collector of Washim, has been now posted as commissioner of Animal Husbandry in Pune.

Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top