Government Movements

Rajasthan Govt transfers 68 IAS officers

Views: 2.4K
Rajasthan Govt transfers 68 IAS officers

In another bureaucratic reshuffle by the newly formed Government of Rajasthan, 68 IAS officers have been transferred across the State.

Rajasthan Govt transfers 68 IAS officersThis include 27 collectors. Senior IAS officer, Pawan Kumar Goyal who is currently the Additional Chief Secretary will now hold additional charge of agriculture, besides urban development.

Secretary to Chief Minister Ajitabh Sharma will now hold the additional charge of Rajasthan Renewable Energy Corporation.

IAS officer Abhay Kumar, currently the head of the Cooperatives department has been given additional charge as Principal Secretary, Department of Information and Technology.

Naresh Pal Gangwar will now hold the charge of power department and Chairman Jaipur, Discom.

Rolly Singh has been assigned as the  Principal Secretary, Department of Personnel.

Kunji Lal Meena, currently the  Secretary and commissioner of the Panchayati Raj department, has been transferred as Chairman and Managing Director, Rajasthan State Power Transmission Corporation Limited.

IAS officers Avichal Chaturvedi has been made the District Collector to Dausa, Namita Mehta has been sent to Jaisalmer, Himanshu Gupta to Barmer, Siddharth Sihag to Jhalawar, Om Prakash Kasera to Pratapgarh. Rukmani Riar to Bundi, Shivangi Swarnkar to Chittorgarh, Sandesh Nayak to Churu, N Shivprasad Madan to Sriganganagar, Vishwamohan Sharma to Ajmer, Neha Giri to Dholpur.

Principal secretary of power department Sanjay Malhotra was transferred to the revenue department, Rajat Kumar Mishra will look after general administration department, civil aviation and state motor garage, Sandeep Verma to PHED and groundwater.

Indrajeet Singh to Alwar, Prakash Purohit to Jodhpur, Kumar Pal Gautam to Jhunjhunu, Chetanram Deora to Dungarpur, Mahendra Soni to Jalore, Rajendra Bhatt to Bhilwara and Dinesh Chandra Jain to Pali are among others.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top