Government Movements

42 IAS officers transferred in Chhattisgarh

Views: 4.1K
42 IAS officers transferred in Chhattisgarh

The newly formed Government in Chhattisgarh has transferred 42 Indian Administrative Service (IAS) officers, which include six district collectors also.

The collectors who have been moved are of Bilaspur, Raigarh, Dantewada, Narayanpur, Jashpur and Mahasamund districts.

Bilaspur’s District Collector P Dayanand, a 2006-batch IAS officer, has now been appointed the Managing Director of Samagra Shiksha and also given additional charge of Director, the State Council for Educational Research and Training (SCERT).

Sanjay Alang, currently the Director of Social Welfare, has been made the new collector of Bilaspur.

Raigarh collector Shammi Abidi has now been appointed as Commissioner of Chhattisgarh Housing Board. Yashwant Kumar, currently the Commissioner of Higher Education, will replace Abidi as Raigarh collector.

Jashpur collector Priyanka Shukla will now be Joint Secretary, Health and Family Welfare Department.

Nilesh Kumar Kshirsagar, currently the Mission Director, State Rural Livelihood Mission will be the new Collector of Jashpur.

Similarly, Dantewada collector Saurabh Kumar has been appointed Joint Secretary at Mantralaya (state secretariat).

Narayanpur collector Topeshwar Verma has been given charge as Dantewada collector, while Additional Commissioner, Labour Department, Padum Singh Elma will replace Verma as Narayanpur collector.

Mahasamund collector Himshikhar Gupta has been named Commissioner, Higher Education, while Sunil Kumar Jain, currently Registrar of Cooperative Societies, will replace him in Mahasamund.

IAS officer Subodh Kumar Singh has been posted as Secretary, Labour Department, with additional charge of Secretary, Commercial Tax (Registration) and as Labour Commissioner.

Rajat Kumar, a 2005 batch IAS, who was special secretary to CM and also held additional charge of Director, Aviation Department and Chief Executive Officer of Naya Raipur Development Authority, has been posted as Director, Social Welfare.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top