Government Movements

Deepak Kumar is the new Chief Secretary of Bihar

Views: 4.0K

Deepak Kumar IASDeepak Kumar, a 1984-batch Bihar cadre IAS officer has been appointed as the new Chief Secretary of Bihar. He will succeed Anjani Kumar Singh (IAS officer of 1981 batch) who is retiring now.

Kumar was earlier posted in National Highways Authority of India but was repatriated to his home cadre Bihar.

The Government of Bihar has also transferred eight other IAS officers.

Shashi Shekhar Sharma, a 1985-batch IAS officer, has been appointed as the new development commissioner in Bihar. Sharma’s appointment will also come into effect from the afternoon of May 31.

As per a notification issued by the general administration department, Sharma will also hold the additional charge of Director General, Bihar Institute of Public Administration and Rural Development (BIPARD).

Another 1985-batch IAS officer Tripurari Sharan, who is currently on leave, has been posted as principal secretary, environment and forests department. Sharan has also been given the additional charge of principal secretary, vigilance department.

1984-batch IAS officer Subhash Sharma, who is also in the chief secretary rank, is currently serving as the departmental enquiry commissioner.

1982-batch IAS officer Amitabh Verma, who is two-batch senior to Deepak Kumar, is currently posted as chief advisor, Bihar State Planning Board. Similarly, Sunil Kumar Singh, (1983-batch) was recently posted as chairman-cum-member, Board of Revenue.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News
Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top