Government Movements

81 IAS officers transferred in Rajasthan

Views: 5.2K

In a major bureaucratic reshuffle, more than 81 IAS officers have been transferred in Rajasthan.

The State Government has appointed D B Gupta as the new Chief Secretary as N C Goel has retired. Gupta was earlier Chief Secretary, Finance and is a 1983-batch IAS officer.

The list, issued by Department of Personnel, Government of India, was issued late last night.

Raj Hans Upadhyay, Managing Director (MD), Rajasthan State Warehousing Corporation  has been transferred to Rajasthan State Road Transport Corporation as MD.

Subodh Agarwal, Additional Chief Secretary, Environment, Tourism, Art and Culture Department has been posted as ACS in Higher and Technical Education Department.

Kuldeep Ranka, General Manager, Rajasthan State Road Transport Corporation has been given the charge of Additional Chief Secretary, Tourism, Art and Culture, and Environment Department.

Similarly, Mukesh Kumar Sharma, Additional Chief Secretary-Urban Development and Housing has been shifted to Finance, Excise and Taxation as Additional Chief Secretary.

Kunjilal Meena, Commissioner, Industries, Additional Secretary, Corporate Social Responsibility has been given the charge of Secretary and Commissioner, Panchayati Raj.

Ajitabh Sharma, dditional Chief Secretary, Agriculture and Horticulture will now be posted as Additional Chief Secretary, Revenue, Sainik Welfare Department of the State.

Rajesh Kumar Yadav, President and General Manager, Rajasthan Sahkarita Dairy Federation Limited, has been given the charge of Additional Chief Secretary, Labour, Employment, Skill Development and ESI Department.

Hanuman Sahay Meena has been given the charge of Divisional Commissioner and Commissioner,Irrigated Area Development.

Krishna Kunal has been given the charge of Director Industies & CSR department and Special Secretary Industries Department.

Gaurav Goyal, Collector and District Magistrate of Ajmer has been posted in Kota on the same designation.

Aarti Dogra, General Manager, Jodhpur Vidyut Vitran Nigam Limited has been given the charge of Collector and District Magistrate of Ajmer.

Kota’s Collector and District Magistrate Rohit Gupta will now be posted as Commissioner, Rajasthan Housing Board.

Namit Mehta has been posted as  Secretary, Ajmer Development Authority while Suresh Kunar Ola has been given the charge of CEO, Jaipur Smart City Ltd.

Muktanand Agarwal has been given the charge of Collector and District Magistrate of Churu while Sandesh Nayak has been given the same charge for Bharatpur.

Gaurav Aggarwal has been posted as Chief Executive Officer of Zila Parishad, Karauli.

Haunlianlal Guite, Secretary, Jaipur Development Authority has been given the charge of Rajasthan Tourism Development Corporation.


ACS rank officials Khemraj Chaudhary, Jagdish Chandra Mohanty, Ravi Shankar Srivastava, Sudarshan Sethi, Subodh Agrawal, PK Goyal, Divisional Commission of Jaipur, Udaipur and Ajmer and district collectors of Churu, Sawaimadhopur, Bikaner, Bharatpur, Rajsamand, Ajmer, Jaisalmer, Tonk, Kota, Dholpur, Bhilwara, Alwar, Hanumangarh, Sirohi and Bundi have also been transferred.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top