Punjab re-forms 18 advisory panels to implement policies

Govt-of-Punjab-LogoThe Punjab Government has notified the reconstituted state advisory committees of 18 different departments to advise it in framing and executing policies for the Year 2015-16.

Chief Minister S Parkash Singh Badal would be chairing the committee dealing with personnel, general administration, co-operation, science and technology, environment, vigilance, civil aviation and justice.

The committee would have 10 MLAs as non-official members, five from the Akali Dal – Chattin singh, Iqbal Singh Jhundan, Harpreet Kaur Mukhmailpur, Vaninder Kaur Loomba and Joginder Pal Jain, three from the Congress – Sunder Sham Arora, S Tarlochan singh and Guriqbal Kaur, one from the Bhartiya Janta Party – Seema Kumari and one Independent Simarjit Singh Bains.

Deputy Chief Minister S Sukhbir Badal would be chairing the advisory committee of the departments of Home, Governance Reforms, Housing and Urban Development, Excise and Taxation, Investment Promotion, Sports and Youth Affairs and Power.

The Committee would have 10 MLAs, with Bains as non-official members, five from the Akali Dal- Manpreet Singh Iyali, S R Kaler, Rajwinder Kaur, Maheshinder Singh and Hari Singh, three from the Congress – Rana Gurjit Singh, Navtej Singh and Sangat Singh, one from the Bhartiya Janata Party – Manoranjan Kalia and one Independent – Balwinder Singh and the Administrative cecretary concerned as official members.