Government Movements

13 IAS officers transferred in Bihar

Views: 4.4K

transfer-of-articleshipThe Government of Bihar has transferred 13 IAS officials, including four DMs and nine SDOs.

Lakshmi Prasad Chauhan, the District Magistrate of Madhepura, has been made Joint Secretary in the Water Resources Development Department. Apart from it, Chauhan will also hold the additional charge of MD, Bihar State Tourism Development Corporation (BSTDC). Incumbent Mohd Sohail will replace Chauhan in Madhepura.

Sitamarhi DM Saket Kumar and Khagaria DM Rajiv Roshan have replaced each other.

Patna Sadar SDO Amit Kumar has been appointed as Bhagalpur Deputy Development Commissioner (DDC), whereas Danapur SDO Arvind Kumar Verma has been shifted to Muzaffarpur as DDC.

Inayat Khan, the Sub-Divisional Officer (SDO) of Nalanda district, has been appointed as Bhojpur DDC, while Narkatiyaganj (West Champaran) SDO Kaushal Kumar has been made Town Commissioner, Biharsharif.

Balia (Begusarai district) SDO Mukesh Pandey has been appointed Katihar DDC, and Benipatti (Madhubani district) SDO Rajesh Meena has been made Bettiah DDC in West Champaran.

Sanjiv Kumar, SDO at Sitamarhi, has been appointed DDC in Gaya, while Khagaria SDO Sunil K Yadav has been shifted to Motihari (East Champaran) as DDC. Purnia SDO Kundan Kumar has been appointed Nalanda DDC.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News
Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top