Government Movements

Odisha Govt reshuffles IPS officers

Views: 4.1K

transfer-of-articleshipThe Odisha Government has done a minor reshuffle in the IPS cadre. The officers who have been transferred include the following:

  • A 2001 batch IPS officer S Shyni has been posted as DIG, State Police Headquarters.
  • 2007 batch IPS Avinash Kumar will take charge as commandant, Odisha State Armed Police (OSAP), Baripada.
  • Niti Sekhar, a 2007 batch IPS, has been posted as SP, Baleswar;
  • 2008 batch IPS officer Uma Shankar Dash is the new SP, Jharsuguda;
  • Sarah Sharma, IPS from 2010 batch, will take charge as SP, Deogarh;
  • Puri SP, Ashish Kumar Singh, has been transferred and posted as SP, Bargarh;
  • Buttula Gangadhar, IPS officer of 2011 batch, has been posted as SP, Boudh and;
  • PC Patra, senior Odisha Police Service (OPS) officer, is the new SP of Sonepur.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News
Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top