e-Governance News

E-Visa facility extended to more airports

Views: 1.7K

AADHAAR-Card-Documents-PassportThe Home Ministry reportedly has given the green signal to extend electronic-Tourist visas (eTV) facility to seven more airports.

Presently, nine airports – Delhi, Mumbai, Kolkata, Chennai, Goa, Hyderabad, Bangalore, Trivandrum and Kochi – are equipped to accept electronic visas, which also requires biometric identification. The government has now extended it to seven more airports – Ahmedabad, Varanasi, Gaya, Amritsar, Jaipur, Lucknow and Trichy.

Currently, the facility is extended to Japan, Singapore, New Zealand, the Philippines, Singapore, Indonesia, Finland, Myanmar, Vietnam, Cambodia, Luxembourg and Laos.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News
Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top