Government Movements

Major bureaucratic reshuffle in Delhi Govt

Views: 1.5K

IAS logo

The Delhi Government has effected a major bureaucratic reshuffle by transferring a number of IAS officers.

Excise Commissioner J B Singh, a 2000 batch officer and Principal Secretary (Public Works Department), and Arun Barooka, 1990 batch officer, have been transferred to Andaman and Nicobar Islands, while Food and Supplies Commissioner S S Yadav, a 1995-batch officer has been transferred to Puducherry.

Principal Secretary (Power) Arun Goyal, a 1985-batch IAS officer, has been transferred to Mizoram, while Principal Secretary (Health) Dr S C L Das, a 1991 batch officer, has been transferred to Andaman and Nicobar Islands.

Also, a number of officials from other states were brought to Delhi which includes 1995-batch officer Keshav Chandra, who is currently holding the charges of Power, Housing and Chief Electoral Office in the Goa Government. Chandra has earlier served as Secretary (Environment) in the Delhi Government.

Ranbir Singh, a 1991 batch officer, who was holding the post of Chief Electoral Officer of Mizoram, has been transferred back to Delhi while Sanjeev Khirwar, a 1994 batch officer, has been returned to the Delhi Government after central deputation.

Shakuntala Gamblin, 1984-batch officer is being also sent to the Delhi government from Central deputation.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News
Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top