SEBI to launch website in 13 Indian languages

Views: 1.5K

SEBI is planning to offer its investor website in as many as 13 Indian languages, besides the existing one in English, to spread awareness among investors and to help resolve their grievances.

While a decision to this effect was taken long ago by SEBI’s board, along with plans to offer investor helpline services in 13 Indian languages along with in English, the Securities and Exchange Board of India (SEBI) has now begun the search for an agency to translate its website into local languages.

The 13 languages, in which SEBI wants its English language investor website to be translated and dynamically updated into, include Hindi, Assamese, Bengali, Gujarati, Kannada, Kashmiri, Malayalam, Marathi, Oriya, Punjabi, Tamil, Telugu and Urdu.

Its dedicated website for investors provides various kind of text information for the benefit of investors and also the audio-video materials.

The regulator is looking to create awareness among the masses of the country and to send across its message to various regions by translation of its website, for which it has sought Expressions of Interest (EOIs) by September 28.
SEBI has already begun a process of setting up various local offices and regional centres to cater to the investors and companies in different parts of the country.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News
Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top