e-Governance News

MCD uses GIS for mapping Delhi

Views: 652

In a unique initiative towards using Information and Communication Technology (ICT), the Municipal Corporation of Delhi (MCD) has used the Geographical Information System (GIS) for mapping Delhi.

The GIS application tool has mapped all the 12 zones of Delhi — Shahadra South, Shahadra North, South, Central, City, Civil Line, Nerala, Rohini, Nazafgarh, West, Sadar Paharganj and Karol Bagh. The zones are further listed into wards, colonies and sub-colonies. The sub-colonies are further divided into houses. All these listings can viwed online http://app.mapmyindia.com/mcdApp/

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News
Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top