e-Governance News

National awards for e-Governance 2007-08 includes agriculture as a focus sector

Views: 769

This year, the National e-Governance is going to expand with the introduction of two new categories. In addition to six categories, the Government of India decided to award exemplary work in a 'focus sector' which would be selected every year.

This year, the Central Government has selected 'Agriculture' as the focus sector. The other category called 'Special Award' has been introduced this year for significant work done in other areas. So, now the total award categories is increased from six to eight. The Department of Administrative Reforms and Public Grievances (DAR&PG) will jointly present the award in collaboration with the Department of Information Technology, Government of India in order to recognize and promote excellence in implementation of e-Governance initiatives. In the year 2007-2008, a total of 24 awards would be presented, i.e. Golden, Silver and Bronze icon in following categories, (i) Excellence in Government Process Re-engineering; (ii) Exemplary Horizontal Transfer of ICT-based Best Practice; (iii) Outstanding Performance in Citizen-Centric Service Delivery; (iv) Innovative Technology Usage in E-governance; (v) Exemplary Usage of ICT by PSUs; (vi) Best Government Website; (vii) Special Award for significant work done in areas not specifically covered by other categories e.g. Knowledge Management, Project Management, Information Security etc. and (viii) Specific Sectoral award

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top