e-Governance News

Six winners awarded at Microsoft Government leadership summit

Views: 693

Microsoft Corporation India Pvt. Ltd. announced the winners of its second “Microsoft E-governance awards” at the Microsoft Government Leadership Summit held in New Delhi. The annual awards was set up to recognize the most impactful e-Governance applications in the country.

Microsoft has received 54 nominations across various categories. In 54 nominations, Microsoft given six awards, in which Meghdoot, Department of Post received first award for its service delivery, DGS&D e-Tender Management System for IT efficiency, SMS Based Farmer Facilitation System, Haryana for innovation of IT, Control Office Automation, CRIS for using IT for IT importance, Information Kerala Mission for using IT for Local self governance and Nemmadi, Karnataka for using IT for rural development. The selection of the winners was determined by an independent jury comprising of eminent personalities like Dr. Gulshan Rai, Director, CERT-IN; Dr. N. Vijayaditya, Director General, National Informatics Centre (NIC) and Mr. Sameer Kochhar, CEO, Skoch Consultancy Services; Dr D B Phatak, Professor IIT Mumbai, while the entire process of nominations, submission and evaluation was audited by Skoch Consultancy, a strategy and management consultancy company.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top