Govt Kerala

In a fresh bureaucratic development, the Kerala government has implemented a significant reshuffle within the senior ranks of the state bureaucracy. APM Mohammed Haneesh, a 1996 batch IAS officer and the current Secretary in the Health Department, has been appointed as the Principal Secretary in the Department of Industries.

Rajan Khobragade, a 1993 batch IAS officer and the Chairman of the Kerala State Electricity Board (KSEB), has been reassigned as the Additional Secretary in the Health Department. In turn, Biju Prabhakar, a 2004 batch IAS officer, will succeed Khobragade as the new KSEB Chairman.

Dr. K Vasuki, a 2008 batch IAS officer serving as Secretary of the Skill Development Department, has been given additional responsibilities as Secretary of NORKA. This change follows the recall of the incumbent NORKA Secretary, Dr. Suman Billa, a 1996 batch IAS officer, by the union government.


Be a part of Elets Collaborative Initiatives. Join Us for Upcoming Events and explore business opportunities. Like us on Facebook , connect with us on LinkedIn and follow us on Twitter, Instagram.

Related Government Transfers